L’Arche Montérégie (Beloeil) Art Workshop “Le Pot-en-Ciel”

studio in beloeil
In this workshop, artists learn to view their surroundings in a new way as they take on a variety of different artistic mediums. It’s an inspiring and lively place where all artists are called to evolve, reinvent themselves and persevere and where their artwork instills wonder and contemplation. Click on the photograph to read more.

L’Arche Cape Breton: The Angel’s Loft

At L’Arche we believe every person has a unique gift to offer the world.  Art is one of the ways we see that revealed.  Art is like a language in which each person can learn to speak their own truth.  At our studio, The Angel’s Loft, at L’Arche Cape Breton we produce weaving, framed art, paintings, drawings, cards, and we are always exploring new media and techniques.  Our intention is to make sure each artist has a project they are passionate about and can do well.  All of our artists have intellectual disabilities and their work has shown or sold widely in art shows and markets throughout Nova Scotia and around the world.”

L’Arche Saint-John: Creative Connections

L’Arche Saint John seeks to make known the gifts of all people and to engage our culture in fostering a more compassionate society, by drawing together people with and without intellectual disabilities – people with a great variety of abilities and vulnerabilities.

If you venture the streets of Uptown Saint John, at 95 Prince William Street you will find Creative Connections, our lively and growing arts scene where members of our community, along with many friends, come together and collaborate: creating beautiful art, through various forms and mediums, that allows each of us to learn and to grow, while also creating a welcoming inclusive environment where all participants are safe to express themselves.

Click here to see another video “Creative Connections Voices.”

© 2019 L'Arche Canada 50 All Rights Reserved.

Theme by Theme Trust

L’atelier d’art «Le Pot-en-Ciel» de L’Arche Montérégie (Beloeil)

studio in beloeil
Dans cet atelier, les artistes apprennent à poser un nouveau regard sur ce qui les entoure et apprivoisent différents médiums artistiques. C’est un lieu inspirant et plein de vie, un lieu où chaque artiste est appelé à évoluer, à se renouveler, à persévérer, où les œuvres suscitent l’émerveillement et invitent à la contemplation. Cliquez sur la photo pour en savoir plus.

L’Arche Cap-Breton : The Angel’s Loft

À L’Arche, nous sommes convaincus que chaque personne a un don unique à offrir au monde. La création artistique est l’une des manières par lesquelles ce don nous est révélé. L’art est une langue dans laquelle chacun peut apprendre à exprimer sa vérité personnelle. Dans le studio de L’Arche Cap-Breton, The Angel’s Loft, nous créons des œuvres tissées et encadrées, des peintures, des dessins et des cartes postales, en expérimentant sans cesse avec de nouvelles matières et techniques. Nous travaillons à ce que chaque artiste poursuive un projet qui le passionne et qu’il le réalise avec succès. Tous nos artistes ont une déficience intellectuelle et leurs œuvres sont exposées et vendues dans des expositions et des marchés, partout en Nouvelle-Écosse et à travers le monde.”

L’Arche Saint-John : Creative Connections

L’Arche Saint John travaille à faire connaître les dons de chacun et à s’engager dans notre culture pour favoriser la création d’une société plus compatissante en réunissant des personnes avec ou sans déficience intellectuelle – des personnes aux capacités et vulnérabilités diverses.

Si vous vous rendez au 95, rue Prince William, dans le centre-ville de Saint John, vous y découvrirez Creative Connections, notre espace artistique bouillonnant d’activité et en pleine croissance, où les membres et les nombreux amis de la communauté travaillent ensemble et créent des œuvres de formes et de matières diverses, qui permettent à chacun d’apprendre et de s’épanouir, tout en créant un environnement accueillant et inclusif où les participants peuvent s’exprimer sans crainte.

Cliquez ici pour voir une autre vidéo “Creative Connections Voices.”

© 2019 L'Arche Canada 50 All Rights Reserved.

Theme by Theme Trust